Davis Cup by Rakuten Madrid Finals

The Davis Cup Finals which were due to be held in 2020 have been postponed to 2021 (22 to 28 November) due to the coranavirus pandemic. Following the successful 2019 edition held in Madrid, the Caja Mágica will once again host the tournament in 2021. The 18 teams that had already classified, including the reigning champion Spain, will be participating.

The world’s top players gathered in November 2019 in Madrid’s Caja Mágica to take part in the tournament in which Spain beat Canada in a nail-biting final. The tournament sported a brand new format which will be repeated in the 2021 event: 18 nations split into six groups of three playing on indoor hard courts over a week.

The eighteen teams taking part in 2021 will be the four semi-finalists of the previous edition -Spain, Canada, Great Britan and Russia, the 12 winners from the qualifying rounds and two wildcard teams: Serbia and France. The teams will compete in six round-robin groups of three teams. The six group winners plus the two second-placed teams with the best records based on percentage of sets won (followed by games won), will qualify for the quarter-finals. The Davis Cup champions will be crowned after the completion of the knockout phase. The four semi-finalists will qualify automatically for the 2021 Finals. The nations that finish in 5th-18th positions will contest the 2021 Qualifiers. These teams will also be eligible to receive a wild card into the 2021 Finals, along with the winners of the 2020 World Group I ties.

How to get to the Caja Mágica (click on the photo to enlarge)

Plano acceso Caja Mágica Copa Davis 2019

España gana la Copa Davis 2019
Davis Cup. Madrid 2019
Copa Davis en la Caja Mágica

Share on

Interest data

Fechas y hora

Tourist area: 
Madrid Río


de Perales, 23
23, 78, 123, 180 (línea especial), T32
San Fermín-Orcasur (L3)

Tickets sold on the official webpage