Mutua Madrid Open 2020

In May 2020, the world’s best tennis players will meet at Caja Mágica for twelfth time for the Mutua Madrid Open tournament. The tournament is one of the world's elite tennis competitions, part of the ATP Masters men's circuit and the WTA Premier Mandatory women's competition. It is only behind the Grand Slams in terms of importance. It is also one of the few Opens in the world where the men's and women's competitions are held simultaneously.

Since 2009, the Mutua Madrid Open has been held at La Caja Mágica, designed by Dominique Perrault. An impressive modern tennis complex that is home to three courts with retractable roofs so that matches can be held in the open air or indoor.

The roll-call of winners is testament to the greatness of this trophy: Andre Agassi (2002), Juan Carlos Ferrero (2003), Marat Safin (2004), Rafael Nadal (2005, 2010, 2013, 2014 and 2017), Roger Federer (2006, 2009 and 2012), David Nalbandian (2007), Andy Murray (2008 and 2015), Novak Djokovic (2011, 2016 and 2019) and Alexander Zverev (2018) for the men's competition. Dinara Safina (2009), Aravane Rezaï (2010), Petra Kvitová (2011, 2015 and 2018), Serena Williams (2012 and 2013), Maria Sharapova (2014), Simona Halep (2016 and 2017) and Kiki Bertens (2019) in the women's competition.

Novak Djokovic. © Mutua Madrid Open 2019
Kiki Bertens (Hol). Ganadora Mutua Madrid Open 2019
Rafael Nadal. © Mutua Madrid Open 2019
Mutua Madrid Open 2019 en la Caja Mágica

Share on

Interest data

Fechas y hora

Touristic zone: 
Madrid Río


de Perales, 23
23, 78, 123, 180, T32
San Fermín-Orcasur (L3)